من نحب

لا ننس ابدا من نحب ونفتقد. نشعر بهم بطرق كثيره خاصة من خلال أصدقائهم المقربيين وأحلامهم التى تركوها ورائهم، الجمال الذى أضافوا لأيامنا وكلمات الحكمة التى نحملها فى أذهاننا والذكريات التى لن تنتهى. من نحب لا نفقدهم بالفعل لأن فى كل مكان يعيش حبهم بداخلنا

المزيد من الشهادات
حول كريم الحسينى

 

   

الإحتفال بحياة معطاءة

مشواره التعليمى
كريم كان الابن الوحيد لأم المانيه الأصل وأب مصرى، فى سن ٥ سنوات تم تشخيصه بمرض مزمن فى القلب وعلى الرغم من ذلك، بدأ كريم مشواره الدراسى بالإلتحاق بالمدرسة الألمانية الإنجيلية فى القاهرة (الدايو) والحصول على شهادة الـ Abitur عام ٢٠٠٠، وبعد تخرجه من المدرسة الثانوية والمكوث فى المستشفى لفترة طويلة بدأ حلمه لدراسة إدارة الأعمال فى الجامعة الأمريكية بالقاهرة عام ٢٠٠٠ و لكن لأسباب صحية نقل الى أكاديمية السادات لقربها من سكنه والتحق بالقسم الكندى، فى السنة التى توفاه الله كان أفضل طالب فى الفصل الدراسى.

شخصية كريم
قبل أن يصبح والديه على علم بمرضه، شعر كريم بأنه كان مريضاً وعلى الرغم من ذلك كان يرعى من حوله وكان دائما يضعهم فى أولوياته الأولى. عندما كان طفلاً كان يسأل والدته قبل صعود الدرج اذا كانت بصحة جيدة وعندما كانت تجيب بنعم، كان يطلب منها بأدب أن تحمله على الدرج. كان لديه موقف ونظرة متفائلة تجاه الحياة منذ أن كان طفلاً، وحساسية مفرطة تجاه الآخرين و الرغبة فى مساعدتهم وجلب الفرحة والسعادة لحياتهم دون تفكير حول مدى خطورة مرضه. لم يسبق له أن إشتكى من مرضه وجعل نفسه عبئاً على والديه أو أى شخص آخر ، بل بالعكس كان يتحلى بالشجاعة وكان قدوة عظيمة للأطفال والكبار على حدٍ سواء.

نشاطات كريم
خلال سنوات الدراسة والجامعة شارك كريم فى العديد من الأنشطة الخيرية للإهتمام بالأيتام ورعاية المحتاجين وفى نفس العام الذى توفى فيه وضع مقترحاً لإنشاء مؤسسة لمساعدة اليتامى إلا انه لم يعش ليرى إقتراحه ينبض بالحياة، لذلك قررت أسرته وأصدقائه من المدرسة والجامعة أن يؤسسوا هذة الجمعية لمواصلة حلمه تكريماً و تخليداً لذكراه.

مبدأ كريم فى الحياة
إحدى مبادىء كريم فى الحياة وقد كتبه على جدار غرفة نومه "إذا أعطيت رجلاً سمكة، سوف تطعمه ليوم واحد ولكن إذا علمته كيف يصطاد السمك سوف تطعمه مدى الحياة"

إيماناً بهذا المبدأ فإن الجمعية ستعمل دائماً على تحسين حياة اليتامى من الأطفال إلى الكبار. نسعى إلى تعليمهم كيف يصبحون أشخاصاً مستقلون عن طريق التعليم وبناء قيم جيدة تسمح لهم بالمشاركة الفعالة والإيجابية فى المجتمع.

THOSE WE LOVE

Those we love are never really lost to us; we feel them in so many special ways through friends they always care about and dreams they left behind, in beauty that they added to our days, in words of wisdom we still carry with us and in memories that never will be gone. Those we love are never really lost to us for everywhere their special love lives on.

VIEW MORE TESTIMONIALS
ABOUT KARIM EL HUSSEINI

 

   

CELEBRATING A LIFE

Education
Karim was the only child of his German mother and Egyptian father. At the age of 5 years, he was diagnosed with an incurable heart disease. In spite of this, Karim started going to school at the Deutsche Evangelische Oberschule (DEO) in Cairo and completed the Abitur in 2000. After graduating from high school and enduring a long hospital stay, he began his dream to study Business Administration at the American University in Cairo (AUC) in 2001. Due to health reasons, he had to transfer later on to the nearby Sadat Academy, Canadian Section. The year he passed away, he was the best student of the semester.

Karim’s Personality
Before his parents became aware of his disease, Karim somehow felt he was ill but was always very considerate to place those around him as his first priority. As a child, before walking up a set of stairs he would ask his mother if she was well and when she answered yes, he would then politely ask if she could carry him up the stairs. He had an optimistic attitude towards life since he was a child, always caring for others, helping them and bringing joy and happiness to their lives without ever thinking about how serious his illness was. He never complained about his disease or ever made himself a load to carry for his parents or anyone else. On the contrary, he was extremely brave and a great role model for both children and adults.

Karim’s Activities
During school and university, Karim participated in many charity activities caring for orphans and people in need. The year he passed away, he had developed a proposal for establishing a foundation to help orphans, however, he would not live to see his proposal come to life. His family, school friends, university and the academy then came together and founded the association to continue his dream and to honor and remember him.

Karim’s Life Principle
One of Karim's life principles that he had written on his bedroom wall was: "If you give a man a fish, you will feed him for a day; if you teach him how to fish, you will feed him for a lifetime."

Under this principle, the association will always work to help improve upon the lives of orphans from infants to adults. We will teach them how to become independent people through education and building good values that allow them to participate actively and positively in society.